Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2024

Working with Rory is and has always been an incredibly pleasant experience. He will go out of his way before and after the sale to satisfy and service his customers. I highly recommend him when looking for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2024

I bought my car ten years ago from Dahl. It is a well-made auto and I have had no trouble with it save for the battery. After the fourth battery, I asked them to look into it and they found the problem. It was the "nut behind the wheel"! The service people at Dahl have always treated me with kindness and respect and they genuinely appear to be glad to see me. They understand my concerns and always give me and my car the best of care. I would recommend Dahl to anyone who asked, and will continue ...

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2024

Great first experience with my Tacoma purchase at Dahl Toyota. Rory was great to work with and there were no high-pressure sales. He went out of his way to ensure the transaction went very smoothly. Happy to work with him again on my next purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2024

I recently visited Dahl Toyota for an oil change and, as always, had a fantastic experience. The staff are incredibly welcoming and make you feel right at home from the moment you walk in. Scott, in particular, is always so helpful and knowledgeable. The service on my car was completed efficiently and in a reasonable amount of time. I appreciate the consistent, high-quality service I receive here and highly recommend Dahl Toyota to anyone in need of car maintenance or repairs.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

I purchased a 2021 Toyota Rav4 recently and the salesman (Rory Palmer) was awesome. Extremely knowledgeable and not pushy. Great personality. Answered all of our questions and was very helpful in every way. Would recommend Rory to anyone if you are ever in need of a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

Ryan went above and beyond in making the entire process as smooth and transparent as possible. He was very accommodating in helping me sort out most of the details over the phone and get the vehicle I wanted. One of the staff members even picked me up from an hour away. Great experience overall!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

I travel a lot, and Dahl has gone above and beyond to ensure all my warranty needs have been met over the last 4 years that I have owned the car. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2024

Took my car in to be fixed for headlight, oil change and cleaning of the tank as well as a few other things. They did great work on what was asked, but when i got the car back we had a few weird and unexpected issues. But after talking to Andy, we got these issues resolved. They were very accommodating and understanding of the situation , which i was appreciative of. Thank you to the team at Toyota Dahl!!!!!!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

I went to the dealership to test drive a car I saw they had in stock online. From the first greeting, everyone was so friendly. Thomas was incredible helpful and welcoming. I liked the vehicle I test drove and ended up leaving with it. The entire staff there worked on the details to make it possible. This was the best experience I had at a car dealership. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

I got my Hylander delivered just now. Am completely happy and excited. I purchased a pre-owned one, but its looks like new. Seems like they serviced very well. They also filled gas with full tank. Doug is the salesman that helped me to purchase this one.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

I had been looking for a used Highlander in the metro area and found one two hours south at Dahl Toyota in Winona. I was a little apprehensive about the drive but Joe Hicks did an AMAZING job taking video of the vehicle and giving honest feedback on condition of the car. He also gave me a fair value on my trade in. All of the people I dealt with at the dealership were super nice and low pressure which I appreciated. I'd definitely buy another vehicle from them and would highly recommend! Joe made my buying experience very ...

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

I worked primarily with Doug to trade in my Corolla for a Tundra. Everyone I spoke with was honest and helpful. The price was reasonable and the process to buy was smooth. It's a trek to Winona from northern Wisconsin, but I'd likely start my search here the next time I'm in the market for another vehicle. Fair prices and good customer support are worth the drive.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

LOVE my dream vehicle! I drove over 500 miles to pick it up. Sales associate Jim was amazing as we were able to stay in his wife's Bed And breakfast, The Carriage House , which is a perfect place to stay in this adorable town! The staff at Dahl were very good to me! Love my H2 Sut-! Thank you Dahl Toyota and Jim as well as your family!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

We recently purchased a 2024 Highlander. We dealt with Toby from sales and general manager Andy. They gave me a great price on the trade of my 2016 RAV4 and also on the new vehicle. I was not really looking to buy but could not pass up on the deal delivered to me. This is my third Toyota purchased from this location and highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

I worked with Joe last week to get my new slick Tundra, and the experience was excellent!

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

We love our new Highlander. Joe Hicks was the person to help us pick out our new ride. He was very personable and so helpful. If you need a new ride, he’s a great person to deal with.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Recently I purchased a vehicle at Dahl Toyota for the first time, and it was a superb experience. Purchasing a vehicle is a significant financial commitment and many times can be an adversarial process. However, at Dahl Toyota the buying process is based on integrity. I found the team at Dahl Toyota to be very friendly and professional. Thank you to Amber Mabb, Doug Irwin, and Mina Lewis; you all exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend Dahl Toyota to anyone looking for an honest buying experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

I want to praise salesperson Joe Hicks for recently helping us locate and purchase a late model used vehicle. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and a great communicator. We'd happily refer those in the Winona area who are looking to find a new or used Toyota to talk with Joe.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Finding and buying a new vehicle is stressful. The entire buying process was incredibly smooth and easy with Dahl Toyota. I started working with Andy, who was able to source exactly what I was looking for within a couple of days of our conversation. He then introduced me to Joe, my sales consultant and they explained everything clearly and answered all of my questions thoroughly. Joe even sent a video walkthrough, showing every detail of the vehicle. Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience. Dahl Toyota exceeded my expectations in every way. If you're ...

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

We worked with Joe to purchase our vehicle and couldn’t have been more impressed! We look forward to continuing our car needs and services with Dahl Toyota in Winona.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2024

I have never made a review or a recommendation about anything on any social media platform before but my experience with BRIAN LISA FX TRADER left me no choice, I recommending Ma'am BRIAN LISA to you today because of how good the signals and strategy she provides, trade with BRIAN LISA FX TRADER, if you find Forex trading challenging. she will support you with good trading signals and accurate strategy that will lead you in the path of making incredible profits when you invest, I started with $1500 and within a week made a withdrawal of $18,500 direct to my bank ...

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

I recently purchased a car from Dahl Toyota, and I had an outstanding experience. The staff was not only knowledgeable but also incredibly friendly, making the entire buying process smooth and transparent. Doug, went above and beyond to assist me, providing excellent customer service. The standout features of my car exceeded my expectations. Overall, a top-notch experience with Dahl Toyota. I will be recommending them to all my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

While changing vehicles is not my favorite task, working with competent, professional and caring people makes a difference and Dahl Toyota makes doing business enjoyable. I appreciate the straightforward, no-nonsense approach and felt good about supporting an organization that gives back to the regional area in many ways.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Fantastic dealership, thank you again

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

The entire staff at Dahl Toyota were very professional and accommodating during my vehicle buying process. I'd like to give a special thank you to my salesmen Joe and the sales manager Dennis, they know how to treat a customer. If anyone i know is ever in the market for a vehicle, I am sending them to Dahl Toyota.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2023

Yesterday was Friday, December 8, and I experienced efficiency, expertise, and excellent customer service during my visit to Dahl Toyota in Winona. My last three cars were purchased here and I have been happy with the RAV4 models and the service I have received. I have to say that YES, customer service is their key to success! Thank You!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

I have used Dahl to service my former Toyota Corolla (though I didn't buy it there) and have been extremely satisfied. On the recommendation of a friend I decided to lease a new Toyota Corolla from the dealership and I am entirely and unequivocally satisfied!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

Great experience with salesperson Dave Griffin at Dahl! Dave was super helpful and responsive. I never felt pressured or rushed. He and GM Andy Kaiser went above and beyond to find me the exact 4Runner I wanted. Sales manager Dennis was also so friendly and helpful! Dillon in the business office was personable and did a great job! Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

I almost bought a private sale vehicle today, but found a Corolla in great condition at Dahl! Walking in an hour before close, Dennis set me up to work with Toby. Toby was straightforward and relatable, at no point did I feel pressured to make a decision. I highly recommend asking for him as your sales consultant! They all stayed half an hour after close to get me on the road before the weekend. Finding a new car is stressful, and the team at Dahl truly did make it easy and enjoyable. A big thanks to Toby, Dennis, and David! ...

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

Thomas was great - the whole process of getting my new car was painless.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2023

I recently had the pleasure of working with Joe at Dahl Toyota Winona, and I must say, it was a great experience. From the moment I walked into the dealership, Joe greeted me with a warm smile and a friendly demeanor. He was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process, answering all of my questions and ensuring that I felt comfortable with my decision. What I appreciated most about Joe was that he provided a no-pressure environment, allowing me to make a decision on my own terms. The entire team at Dahl Toyota Winona was fantastic to work with, each member ...

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Great staff and smooth experience with purchasing!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Had a really great experience this past weekend working with the Dahl Toyota Team in Winona! Mina, our salesperson was awesome, and the entire Team chipped in to keep us going, occupied, and informed throughiut the process. Dillon, the finance guy, was fantastic getting us through what often times is the worst part - paperwork and financing. Get over there and see these folks for the best vehicles and service around!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2023

We are enjoying our Outback. Joe was great to work with and efficient in getting the Outback from LaCrosse for us to view in Winona.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Decent prices, decent selection, helpful but not pushy.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2023

Excellent, respectful, Thomas was a great communicator!

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

The car I reserved was not back when I needed so they upgraded me to the next one for the price of my rental!! Great people!!

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

On October 6 I was traveling through Winona, MN on my way to WI. I noticed my low pressure tire warning came on. I pulled over to check the tire and found a small nail. I checked for the nearest Toyota Dealer and found Dahl Toyota. When I pulled into the Service area, I was met by Nicole Mrozek, Service Advisor. I explained the problem and she checked me in. In less then an hour I was back on the road again. NO CHARGE. I was shocked. I offered over and over again, but she would not budge. It made me ...

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

Great experience!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Good service.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

I couldn't be happier with my used car purchase, all thanks to Thomas! His friendly and professional approach made the whole experience a delight. I greatly appreciated his guidance and would highly recommend him for anyone in search of a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2023

Reasonable priced great service peasant people and the shuttle service was great Bill was a fabulous guy I appreciate the service would definitely use them again

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2023

Great vehicle & great team to back it up!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2023

One of the top dealership experiences we have had! Ask for Joe the sales guy! They worked with us in multiple ways, and were professional and courteous. We will probably come back here first to look for our next car.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Just a very helpful environment.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

EXCELLENT sales and delivery experience with Dahl Toyota!! Very helpful and respectful throughout the entire process, which earned our commitment earlier than we had initially planned.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2023

The service and parts department at Dahl Toyota is simply outstanding. With a fleet of aging Toyotas (I've owned 6 Toyotas over the years and currently have 3), I get to visit them fairly regularly. With all the car repair issues I've had over the years, Scott T. and the WHOLE service, repair, and parts team have bent over backwards time and again to schedule me in in a timely manner and then to take great care of me and my vehicles. They even go out of their way to find me hard-to-find parts and do the extra things that ...

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2023

Great service and very knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

Really great staff, they helped me get into the vehicle I wanted and did it quickly! They were able to transfer the vehicle over from a LaCrosse location and still got me into the vehicle same day!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

Wonderful experience. The car that we wanted and we purchased it for a decent price. Thanks for helping us get a new car!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

I had a great experience with Joe! Thanks!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

From the day I ordered my car to the day I bought it, the customer service was top notch! The staff here made a stressful situation a lot more fun. Huge shoutout to Toby and Dillon for answering the millions of questions I had with a smile (:

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2023

Top notch sales, finance, service & parts team. They always go above & beyond every chance they get. Truly a “keep people moving” group of people!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2023

Always fast and courteous

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2023

Live in Tulsa, Ok. 800 miles from Dahl. Obviously there's always a reluctance on any purchase when the distance factors comes in. That quickly became secondary. We flew into Minniapolis, nice airport, took a very safe and clean shuttle to the dealership. Shuttel was cheap (cheap (75.00) Car detailed, paperwork already done. Handed keys over, on our way. Searched all three major online car buying site. Came across Joe Hicks and Danny Skelton of Dahl Toyota. Flawless transaction from walk-around video requests to answering lotta questions.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2023

Dahl service is always A++

Google logo
Google May 6, 2023

If you are looking for a new vehicle I’d strongly recommend working with Joe Hicks at the Dahl Toyota building. I originally came in to look at a few other cars but they weren’t the right fit for me. A few days later a car came in that he thought I would be interested in and he gave me a call. He had great communication, very friendly, and super helpful. I didn’t feel pressured or rushed at all when speaking to him and while looking at vehicles. I had a good experience on the sales side of ...

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2023

Nicole at the service desk goes above & beyond! Highly recommend their services!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2023

Very fast maintenance. Got me in and out and everyone was so friendly

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2023

Amazing experience working with Joe. He made sure we understood everything and took time to go through all the details. The best car salesman I’ve ever worked with. Thank you Dahl Toyota in Winona for helping me find my dream car.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2023

Purchasing a vehicle can be very stressful. Mina was extremely easy to work with. I felt like she respected my opinions and never pushed me to buy. She was friendly, accommodating, and communicated with me every step of the way. I would definitely recommend Mina and Dahl Toyota in Winona!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2023

Mina has helped me figure out the best car for my lifestyle without breaking the bank. She is my go to girl for vehicles!!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

Dahl Toyota is an amazing place to go if your looking for a new Toyota. The minute I walked in I was greeted by a very amazing sales rep. Mina. She was so nice and kind and greeted me with a smile and was so helpful on helping me figure out what I was looking for and wanted. I am going to definitely recommend Dahl Toyota and Mina to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

I highly recommend Dahl Toyota, especially Mina in sales! Mina was amazing - patient, kind, and honest! Dillon in finance was awesome as well. I'd highly recommend Dahl to anyone looking for a positive buying experience!!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

I travel 100 miles to have my Tundra serviced at Dahl in Winona. Had a bad experience once, but when I voiced it, they were quick to not only respond, but also make it right. The service folks were able to flip a negative visit into an overall positive experience. They do stand behind their product and service, and I will continue to travel the 100 miles for the personal service they offer.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

Bill (sales) and Dillon (finance) were both terrific and we enjoyed the care and patience received from everyone at Dahl Toyota!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2023

Rylan was very helpful in my encounter with him.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2023

Rylan was very helpful while I was looking around at cars

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2023

I went to look at cars and Rylan T, helped me and did such a good job helping me find what I was looking for. He was extremely polite, and very Patient with me. He answered every question that I had and was very genuine. I didn’t feel like he was trying to manipulate me into buying a car. I would definitely recommend if people are going to get a car, to go through Dahl Toyota!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2023

Mina has been absolutely a savior to us. She walks us through every step of our leasing process and makes sure we understand and does so in a way that is supportive and kind and not condescending as some people are in these processes. Thanks, Mina!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2023

Helped us lease two cars in a row for a good price, super helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2023

Mina Lewis was very knowledgable andhelpful durring our new 4 runner purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2023

My wife and I loved working with the crew at Dahl! Dave Griffin was an incredible sales rep who had our best in mind throughout the process. Rylan helped train us in on all the gadgets in our car and made it such a fun experience! So helpful to be trained in otherwise I would have stumbled around for hours trying to figure it out! Even their finance team was excellent, David Greene was so enjoyable to talk to. Thanks a ton Dahl!

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2023

They had the used 4Runner in stock that I needed, and we quickly made the deal.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2023

Purchased another vehicle from Dahl as we’ve been pleased with their quality vehicles and service to date and the absolute ease of doing business makes it a no-brainer. Joe Hicks was a pleasure to work with! He was honest, patient and extremely helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2023

Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2023

I had new tires installed on my f-350 , I got a great deal and they balanced them out well, very happy with them

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2019

I started to take my cars to dahl about 2 years ago, and they have been the most helpful and flexible staff i have ever seen at a dealership. I always recommend them to anyone needing service on their vehicles.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review